S.C. Agricultural Worker Health Program Advisory Council
Share |

As the grantee for the S.C. Agricultural Worker Health Program (SCAgWHP), the Board of Directors of the S.C. Primary Health Care Association serves as the official governing body for the SCAgWHP. To assure receipt of effective input into program planning, the SCAgWHP convenes the Migrant Health Advisory Council (MHAC). The MHAC consists of volunteer members to include farmworker patients and farm representatives, as well as health, social, education, employment, religious, and legal providers targeting services to farmworkers and their families in SC. Following is the current list of MHAC members:

Maridolores Valentin, Chair
Beaufort-Jasper-Hampton Comprehensive Health Services, Inc.

Zachary Taylor, Vice Chair
SC Department of Education, Migrant Education

Tammy Lark-Logion, Secretary
Clemson University, Department of Pesticide Regulation

Carolyn Emmanuel-McClain, SCPHCA Board Representative
Rural Health Services, Inc.

Annie Brown, SCPHCA Board Representative
Tandem Health SC

Abdalis Toro
SC Department of Employment & Workforce

Adilene Galarza
Family Health Centers

Alison McCullough
East Coast Migrant Head Start Project

Cristi Privado    
South Carolina Legal Services, Migrant Services

Cynthia Frazier
Cooperative Health, Migrant Health 330(g)

Debra Young
Telamon Corporation

Donna Moody
Little River Medical Center, Migrant Health 330(g)

Joe Bittle
CareSouth Carolina

Kathy Jennings
Carolina Health Centers, Migrant Health 330(g)

LaToya Hall
Fetter Health Care Network, Migrant Health 330(g)

Maria Martin

Paula J. Watt
Clemson University, Joseph F. Sullivan Center

Sheila McDowell
McDowell Farms

Sonya Del Rio
Tandem Health SC

Susana Garcia
Emmanuel Family Clinic

Tasha Irving
Kids First Dental


3 Technology Circle
Columbia SC 29203

P: 803. 788. 2778
F: 803. 778. 8233
E: information@scphca.org